Mr. Michael KLEIN (*United States of America*),* Ms. Linah K. MOHOHLO (*Botswana*),* Mr. Gumersindo OLIVEROS (*Spain*)* and Ms. Luciane RIBEIRO (*Brazil*).*

73/407. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2018, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁹ appointed Mr. Andrew Gbebay Bangali, Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel, Ms. Carleen Gardner, Mr. Ali Kurer and Mr. Bogusław Winid as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2019.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ designated Mr. Larbi Djacta as Chair of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2019.

As a result, as of 1 January 2019, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Larbi DJACTA (*Algeria*),* Chair, Mr. Aldo MANTOVANI (*Italy*),** Vice-Chair, Mr. Andrew Gbebay BANGALI (*Sierra Leone*),*** Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),*** Mr. Mohammed FARASHUDDIN (*Bangladesh*),* Ms. Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),** Mr. Yuji KUMAMARU (*Japan*),** Mr. Ali KURER (*Libya*),*** Mr. Jeffrey MOUNTS (*United States of America*),** Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),** Mr. Vladimir STOROZHEV (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),* Mr. Boguslaw WINID (*Poland*)*** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).*

73/408. Appointment of the judges of the United Nations Dispute Tribunal

A

At its 41st plenary meeting, on 28 November 2018, the General Assembly, pursuant to article 4 of the statute of the United Nations Dispute Tribunal, contained in annex I to resolution 63/253 of 24 December 2008, on the recommendation of the Internal Justice Council,¹¹ appointed the following persons as judges of the Tribunal for a seven-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2019 and expiring on 30 June 2026: Ms. Joëlle Adda (France), full-time, New York; and Mr. Francesco Buffa (Italy), half-time.

B

At its 65th plenary meeting, on 22 December 2018, the General Assembly, pursuant to paragraph 37 of resolution 73/276 of 22 December 2018, confirmed the extension of the terms of office of Mr. Rowan Downing (Australia) and Ms. Nkemdilim Amelia Izuako (Nigeria), the ad litem judges in Geneva and Nairobi, respectively, pending the nomination of candidates by the Internal Justice Council and the appointment of four half-time judges by the Assembly, which should take place no later than 31 December 2019.

As a result, as of 1 July 2019, the United Nations Dispute Tribunal is composed as follows: Ms. Joëlle ADDA (*France*, full-time, New York),*** Ms. Teresa Maria DA SILVA BRAVO (*Portugal*, full-time, Geneva),**

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

⁹ A/73/485, para. 8 (a).

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 8 (b).

¹¹ A/73/203 and A/73/203/Corr.1.